Turkmen Banks Allowed to Trade in Russian FX Market

Turkmen Banks Allowed to Trade in Russian FX Market
Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia (Photo: TASS)

Turkmenistan was included ın the list of "friendly and neutral countries" whose credit organizations and brokers will be allowed to trade on the Russian foreign currency exchange market. The order approving the list was signed by Chairman of the Russian Government Mikhail Mishustin on September 20 this year.

The countries included in this list will be able to participate not only in trading on the Russian FX market, but also on the derivatives market, according to the press service of the Russian government.

The approved list included more than 30 countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Cuba, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Qatar, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Venezuela, Vietnam.

The Resolution was approved to implement the new provisions of the Federal Law on Organised Trading adopted in July 2023.

Send us news